Home

Welcome to Hendrefoilan Primary School.

New – Wrap Around and Holiday Club

Poster

Dear Parents,

I have linked the details of our  Nursery Wrap Around and Hendrefoilan Holiday Club (see poster above). The Wrap Around and Holiday Club are registered with the CSSIW.

Please note that the school is hiring the Nursey classroom to the Wrap Around/Holiday Club provider, Mrs Bev Burgess and sessions will be run by her team of staff. All correspondence, booking and queries about the Wrap Around and Holiday Club must be addressed to Mrs Burgess. Her contact details are on the linked flyer.

Education Improvement Grant (EIG) and Pupil Deprivation Grant (PDG) Click here for our spend plans

Click here for our statement regarding our EIG and PDG spend plans

We are required to publish details of our PDG grant and how we spent it only if it is in excess of £5000. This academic year our PDG grant is less that £5000.

Class Assemblies Spring/Summer Terms 2018

  • Y4 Class Assembly; Wednesday 6th June at 10 am
  • Reception Class Assembly; Thursday 7th June at 10 am
  • Y5 Class Assembly; Wednesday 13th June at 10 am
  • Y2 Class Assembly; Wednesday 20th June at 10 am
  • Y3 Class Assembly; Wednesday 27th June at 10 am
  • Y1 Class Assembly; Thursday 28th June at 10 am
  • Y6 Leavers’ Assembly; Friday 13th July at 4 pm

Other Important Dates 

  • Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February; Half term week
  • Monday 26th February: The deadline for Love spoon competition
  • Thursday 1st March: The deadline for Welsh Artefact Competition
  • Thursday 1st March: St David’s Day, Dragon Parade and performance at 10.30 am at Killay Precinct.
  • Saturday 3rd March: PTA at school to redesign the Reception garden – all gardeners are welcome
  • Wednesday 7th March: Hendrefoilan Book Day: Dress up as your favourite character
  • Thursday 15th March; The ‘Buddy Workout’ Danceathon Sponsored event in aid of the NSPCC
  • Wednesday 21st March: Sports Relief day;
  • Friday 23rd March – Thursday 29th March: The Book People, Book Fayre
  • Monday 26th March: Parent’s consultation meetings this week
  • Tuesday 27th March: O2 Online workshop for parents 2.30 pm – 3.30 pm
  • Monday 26th March: KS2 Easter egg hunt
  •  Wednesday 28th March; Easter egg hunt
  • Thursday 29th March; the last day of the Spring Term
  • Friday 30th March; Good Friday, Bank holiday
  • Easter Monday, 2nd April to Friday 13th April – Easter holidays
  • Monday 16th April; INSET day
  • Wednesday 2nd May to Wednesday 9th May; National test week
  • Thursday 17th May; Foundation Phase sports day
  • Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June; Half term week
  • Friday 20th July; the last day in school for pupils
  • Monday 23rd July; INSET day
  • Tuesday 24th July; INSET day